Farmers Market Chronicles – Week 3

Humdrum clouds spit on my windshield on the drive to work this morning. A few hours later found me side-walking to the farmer’s market (too busy looking up to walk a straight path like a normal person.)

Up

Up close

Man v. Tree

This is why I live in California.

My spoils for the week:

Flowers: $6

Cilantro: $1

Apricots: $2/lb

Cherries: $3/lb

Red onion: $1/lb

Honey orange almonds: $4.75/.5 lb

On my way back to reality, when I finally glanced down, this is what caught my eye:

14 Comments

Filed under Obsessed with Produce

14 responses to “Farmers Market Chronicles – Week 3

  1. Great shots! and they are certainly ‘Up’ 🙂

  2. Great shots. I always go for the flowers at the market too – life is too short to not buy flowers.

  3. Love looking up at palm trees.

  4. Your post reminds me of one of my favourite things about going to tropical and subtropical climates – I love looking up and seeing palm trees against a blue sky. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Palms and blue skies, always a beautiful combination!

  6. So beautiful! Love these shots. Great job. : )

Leave a Reply

